psl live today

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league that is held every year in Pakistan. The league was founded in 2015 by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and is composed of six teams representing different cities in Pakistan. PSL is a franchise-based league, and all teams are privately owned.

2. History of PSL

The idea of PSL was conceived in 2013, and it was launched in 2015. The first season of PSL was held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), but the league was shifted to Pakistan in 2020. PSL has quickly become one of the most popular cricket leagues globally, attracting some of the biggest names in cricket.

3. PSL Teams

The Pakistan Super League currently comprises six teams, each representing a different city in Pakistan. These teams are:

Islamabad United

Islamabad United is a franchise cricket team that represents Islamabad, the capital city of Pakistan. The team is owned by Leonine Global Sports, and its captain is Shadab Khan.

Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings is a franchise cricket team that represents Karachi, the largest city of Pakistan. The team is owned by Salman Iqbal, and its captain is Imad Wasim.

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars is a franchise cricket team that represents Lahore, the cultural capital of Pakistan. The team is owned by Fawad Rana, and its captain is Sohail Akhtar.

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans is a franchise cricket team that represents Multan, a city in Southern Punjab, Pakistan. The team is owned by Ali Tareen, and its captain is Mohammad Rizwan.

Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi is a franchise cricket team that represents Peshawar, a city in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province, Pakistan. The team is owned by Javed Afridi, and its captain is Wahab Riaz.

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators is a franchise cricket team that represents Quetta, the capital city of Balochistan, Pakistan. The team is owned by Nadeem Omar, and its captain is Sarfaraz Ahmed.

Teams Performance in PSL

Karachi Kings are the current champions of PSL, having won the 2021 season. Islamabad United has won the PSL twice, in 2016 and 2018, while Peshawar Zalmi won the 2017 edition. Quetta Gladiators won the PSL

4. PSL 2022 Schedule and Venues

The seventh season of PSL is scheduled to start on 15th February 2022, with the final set to take place on 18th March 2022. The league matches will be played in four cities in Pakistan – Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. The National Stadium in Karachi will host the opening ceremony and the first match of the tournament.

5. How to Watch PSL Live?

There are various ways to watch PSL live, whether you are in Pakistan or overseas.

PSL Broadcasters

In Pakistan, PTV Sports and Geo Super have the official broadcasting rights for PSL. In addition, other regional channels such as Ten Sports, Hum TV, and GNN will also be broadcasting the league matches.

For fans outside of Pakistan, PSL matches can be watched by various international broadcasters, including Willow TV in the USA, Sky Sports in the UK, SuperSport in South Africa, and Fox Sports in Australia.

Online Streaming Platforms

For viewers who prefer to watch matches online, PSL matches are available to stream on various platforms such as, and cricket, Tapmad, Goonj, and Jazz TV.

6. PSL 2022 Predictions and Expectations

With the inclusion of new players and changes in the team compositions, PSL 2022 is expected to be a highly competitive tournament. While every team will be looking to win the title, Karachi Kings will be aiming to defend their championship.

The performances of overseas players such as Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, and Rashid Khan will be crucial in determining the fortunes of their respective teams. Fans can also look forward to watching some exciting young talents such as Haider Ali, Azam Khan, and Mohammad Wasim Jr. perform in the tournament.

7. Conclusion

In conclusion, the Pakistan Super League has become a major event in the cricketing calendar, attracting top players from around the world and millions of fans. With the seventh season of PSL set to take place in 2022, fans can look forward to watching their favorite teams and players compete in what promises to be an exciting tournament.

Q1. What is PSL 2023?

PSL 2023 refers to the Pakistan Super League cricket tournament held in 2023.

When was the PSL 2020 trophy unveiled?

The PSL 2020 trophy was unveiled on February 20, 2020

An aspiring ICS student formed an obsession with Blogging, SEO, Digital Marketing, and Helping Beginners To Build Amazing WordPress Websites.

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment